ACID is governed by a five-member Board of Directors elected to four-year terms by the registered voters in five geographic divisions. Each director lives in and represents one of five divisions in the district and is elected by voters who also reside in that division. Elections are held in even-numbered years. The Directors’ terms are staggered to ensure continuity of service in conducting the District’s affairs.

At the direction of the Board of Directors, the General Manager develops and executes plans and provides administrative management and oversight for all District functions and activities. The General Manager is supported by a team of managers and supervisors.


ACID’s Board is dedicated to the viability and longevity of the District and its continued contributions to the community. Directors welcome your questions and are happy to respond to any concerns you might have. Feel free to contact your local representative or District staff.

Dan Woolery

President, Division 3

Term: 2022-2024

James Rickert

Vice President, Division 5

Term: 2022-2026

Ronnean Lund

Division 1

Term: 2022 – 2026

Audie Butcher

Division 2

Term: 2022-2026

Steve McCarley

Division 4

Term: 2022-2024


General Manager
Daniel Ruiz
Office: 530.365.7329

Finance Manager
Terri White
Office: 530.365.7329

Operations Manager
Ben Duncan
Office: 530.365.7329

Maintenance Supervisor
Scott Passmore
Office: 530.365.7329


ACID Board meetings are held on the second Thursday of the month at 6 p.m. at Anderson City Hall, 1887 Howard Street Anderson, CA, 3rd Floor, Council Chambers. Agendas for regular meetings are posted at least 72 hours in advance; special Board meeting agendas are posted at least 24 hours in advance. Board meetings are open to the public and the community is encouraged to attend.

There are no upcoming events.